Tommy Miah's Raj Hotel, Highbury, Islington
Tommy Miah's Raj Hotel,
366 Essex Road, Highbury, Islington, London, N1 3PD, United Kingdom
About    Bedrooms   Apartments   Rates   Offers   Gallery   Islington   Emirates Stadium   Directions
Book Online

Fetching results.

Please wait...

Arrival date
Number of nights
Departure date
Total rooms
Adults per room
Children per room
Family-run boutique hotel in Highbury, Islington, North London near Angel tube station & Emirates Stadium .
 / 

Reviews for Tommy Miahs Raj Hotel, Islington

Please take a moment to read a selection of recent guest reviews of our hotel:

'Perfect for a Budget Stay in London'
"Stayed at Islington Inn Hotel for 1 Night as we attended an Event in London, room was clean and tidy on arrival, beds were comfortable and staff were very helpful and friendly. I would recomend this hotel for those of you wishing to stay in London at low cost in mind."

By Mr Declan K, Abbots Langley, UK, 27 May 2014
'Excellent service for a cheap night'
"This hotel was perfect for us. We've had a nice offer, as for a London night staying we always keep in mind that hotels are so expensive in London. We've had all the necessary comfort, AND the SMILE which is very important! We had to find dinner, as I always seek Indian veggie, they proposed a nice menu, very good. The place is quiet. The beds are OK. Just a tiny thing: the shower's hot water was long arrive, but did arrive! Maybe something to fix also to improve your water bills?... the breakfast is really cool. Thank you! To other possible customers, don't hesitate to try this reliable address."

By Mr Simon G, la croix en touraine, France, 22 Apr 2014
'Sightseeing London'
"For a few nights and if you only there for sleeping it s fine."

By Mr Wolfgang S, Oberkirch, Germany, 05 Mar 2014
'One night at Tommy Miah's Raj Hotel'
"I was passing through London and needed somewhere to stay near Sadlers Wells Theatre. I found Tommy Miah's Raj Hotel on line. All the staff were very friendly, extremely helpful and always smiling, despite the endless rain that night. My room was warm, comfortable and had everything I needed. Breakfast was plentiful including pancakes and crumpets to toast as well as a full continental breakfast. This hotel is a little 'jewel ' to find in Islington, convenient for buses and underground into central London with the warmest welcome awaiting you. I will definitely stay there again if I need accommodation in London."

By Ms Anni C, St Albans, UK, 04 Feb 2014
'i like it'
"Very clean hotel, clean bathroom and bed. There wasn't any disturbing noise. Friendly staff. Good location. My second stay at his hotel and they didn't disappointed me!"

By Mrs Elena K, Sofia, Bulgaria, 28 Jan 2014
'london sites'
"Excellent position for access for sightseeing as on main bus route in and out of tourist London. Which runs 24/7."

By Mrs Sylvia H, Horsham, UK, 30 Oct 2013
'good price, great service, not so good room'
"Let me say first that the staff was great and we couldn't fault them. Unfortunate the room was not as good. When we got to the hotel it looked quite modern and we were hopeful. We were then led down a back stairway and through a maze of underground doors and passages that smelled strongly of damp to our door which the man showing us the way even had trouble opening. The room itself seemed clean although it to smelled badly of damp. We had asked forvtwin beds which we had but due to the size and layout of the room they had been pushed together which kind of ruined the whole point of having them. We made the best of it though and set off to find our way upstairs for an evening meal. Two wrong turns down now dark coridoors (as the lights seemed to be motion activated and the sensor was only on the way in) we found our way out. The food was great and the service good and the prices reasonable. I would probably eat there again if in the area. Back to the room we settled in for the night. There was a kettle for drinks but the only plug socket was at floor level so I had to be careful using it. The bathroom had dirty marks on the inside of the door, a bad smell all of its own and a roach trap in the corner. It also had another door built into the tiles with a big keyhole opposite the loo which had us wondering all night over what was on the other side. If the loud noises throughout the night coming from in ther were anything to go by it had something to do with the water for all of the surrounding rooms. During the night we were woken repeatedly by people slamming doors and talking as they past our room, and once by someone rattling our door. As two women traveling alone we didn't feel very safe. Also the room was uncomfortably warm and there was no air conditioning unit only two plug in heaters. We made it through the night, both with little sleep, my friend who slept nearist the corner said she heard water running by her for most of the night as when someone flushes a toilet. We were glad to get up and go for breakfast taking everything with us so that we wouldn't have to try and find our room again. There was a cold selection of foods and a toaster and watered down juice with tea and coffee in push button decanters. I had hoped for at least the option of a cooked breakfast but it was not to be. As this was a budget hotel and after reading previous reviews we hadn't expected the hotel to be perfect but we had hoped to get a decent nights sleep. This was not possible here. In future we will be paying more for somewhere a bit better."

By Miss Ruth M, Nuneaton, UK, 18 Oct 2013
'Budget basement room'
"We stayed in one of the budget basement rooms after a night out. It was good value for money! Although it smelt a bit musty when we arrived, this disappeared after switching the heater on and leaving the door open for a bit. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again, but is definitely a no-frills cheap and cheerful option."

By Ms Laura N, Manchester, UK, 15 Oct 2013
'nice hotel, just too noisy'
"Room was clean ,staff friendly ,but about 11.30pm was woken up by a couple in next room having very Loud sex, walls very thin ,Like really lots of screaming ect,i went to reception to say what was happening,But was told there is nothing they could do,I had to go to work early morning very tired,As was awoken about 4 more times by the next door couple who were at it All night,"

By Ms Yvonne M, Hoddesdon, UK, 04 Oct 2013
'Never Disappointed!'
"We regularly stay here and have never been disappointed. The staff are always friendly, efficient & helpful, going out of their way to meet any needs we've had. The rooms are clean and basic with modern en suite. Ideally located on Essex Road to reach Islington or Holloway Road locations. Walking distance from Emirates football stadium which is also why we stay here. Highly recommended"

By Mrs Angela R, Portlaw, Ireland, 03 Oct 2013